Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    The Trinity Dr. Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Where I'm at.
    Blog Entries

    Exclamation UFC 155: Contest Results/Standings!

    Saturday night's PPV - UFC 155: Dos Santos vs. Velasquez 2 - drew an announced attendance of 12,423 and a live gate of $3.286 million. At UFC 155, we saw Velasquez dominate Dos Santos and win a lopsided, 5 Rd unanimous decision to once again become the UFC Heavyweight Champion. Also as a result of their performances last night, Jim Miller, Joe Lauzon, Todd Duffee and John Moraga each earned $65,000 bonuses. Todd Duffee earned the "Knockout of the Night" award, Moraga won "Submission of the Night" and Miller and Lauzon picked up "Fight of the Night" honors., and what a fight it was as both Miller and Lauzon looked like they were in, or going to, a war.

    Results: (This contest was worth a total of 252 pts)


    Cain Velasquez def. Junior dos Santos via UD (50-45, 50-43, 50-44) - to win heavyweight title

    Jim Miller def. Joe Lauzon via UD (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

    Constantinos Philippou def. Tim Boetsch via TKO (strikes) @ 2:11 of Rd 3

    Yushin Okami def. Alan Belcher via UD (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

    Derek Brunson def. Chris Leben via UD (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)


    Eddie Wineland def. Brad Pickett via SD (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)

    Erik Perez def. Byron Bloodworth via TKO (strikes) @ 3:50 of Rd 1

    Jamie Varner def. Melvin Guillard via SD (30-27, 27-30, 30-27)

    Myles Jury def. Michael Johnson via UD (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)


    Todd Duffee def. Philip De Fries via TKO (punches) @ 2:04 of Rd 1

    Leonard Garcia vs. Max Holloway via SD (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

    John Moragadef. Chris Cariaso via submission (guillotine choke) @1:11 of Rd 3


    UFC 155: Contest Results:

    01. VanHooliganX =148 pts
    02. Robstar = 142 pts
    03. cy1911 = 138 pts
    04. magglis = 127 pts
    05. FLWWEFan = 126 pts
    06. akbar = 108 pts
    07. trips = 87 pts
    08. Dr. Death = 71 pts

    And it's Official, Van wins the final contest of the year by 6 pts ahead of Robstar. Congratulations Van, way to go!! Also, Robstar - I want my time machine back pronto!!!! I'm helpless without it, as my last place finish shows. JK, everyone comes in at the rear - (hide this from Bodom) - sooner or later, and I'm no exception. Great job everyone, and would someone please pass me the vasoline as I totally got screwed.


    UFC Prediction Contest: Overall Final Standings for the Year:

    01. Dr. Death = 2475 pts
    02. trips = 2210 pts
    03. VanHooliganX = 1751 pts
    04. Robstar = 1544 pts
    05. magglis = 1462 pts
    06. FLWWEFan = 1383 pts
    07. akbar = 1314 pts
    08. cy1911 = 859 pts
    09. Wwf1998 = 296 pts
    10. Zilvis = 142 pts
    11. MattY2JHBK = 116 pts
    12. Jed I Knight = 103 pts
    13. Destruction = 98 pts
    14. Automatic =97 pts
    15. Darkside Ron Garvin = 88 pts

    At least I placed first in the Overall Standings for the year this time, last year Van was the Overall winner and this year was a good year of predicting for me, (except for the UFC 155 contest). trips is in second place followed closely by VanHooliganX - (don't bend over trips); then there's Robstar; magglis; FLWWEFan; akbar; cy1911; Wwf1998; Zilvis; MattY2JHBK; Jed I Knight; Destruction; Automatic and finally DRG. Lets keep this going in 2013 and maybe get some more people involved as there will be some exciting changes starting @ the next UFC contest/event happening on 01/19/2013 - UFC on FX 7: Belfort vs. Bisping - if Bisping (23-4 MMA, 13-4 UFC) can beat Vitor Belfort (21-10 MMA, 10-6 UFC) at UFC on FX 7 in Brazil, his boss, (Dana White), said he'll be looking at a shot – finally – at Anderson Silva's 185-pound UFC Middleweight championship Belt. Dana White said at Saturday's post-event news conference for UFC 155.
    "If Bisping wins that fight, he'll get the next shot."
    Here's the card so far:

    UFC on FX 7: Belfort vs. Bisping
    Date: January 19, 2013
    Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Venue: Ginasio Estadual Geraldo Jose de Almeida (Ginasio do Ibirapuera)
    Broadcast: FX, FUEL TV, Facebook

    MAIN (FX)

    Vitor Belfort vs. Michael Bisping
    C.B. Dollaway vs. Daniel Sarafian
    Gabriel Gonzaga vs. Ben Rothwell
    Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Thiago Tavares

    Godofredo Castro vs. Milton Vieira
    Andrew Craig vs. Ronny Markes
    Nik Lentz vs. Diego Nunes
    Edson Barboza vs. Justin Salas
    Yuri Alcantara vs. George Roop
    Roger Hollett vs. Wagner Prado
    Francisco Trinaldo vs. C.J. Keith

    UFC Womens Bantamweight Champion
    Ronda Rousey

  2. #2
    Black Ninja! VanHooliganX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Vanity City
    Blog Entries
    Aww yeah!

    Great way to end UFC this year, with a win

    Thanks for hosting it again this year DD. Congrats on going 1 further and winning it
    Van Hooligan X
    4 time World Champion
    Only 2 time dual World Champion
    Won more awards than your best character has had #1 contender matches
    APW co-founder
    Hall of Famer

    Most successful wrestler of all time
    1 of the most successful managers of all time
    Member of the greatest faction of all time (The Clique)
    1/2 of the great tag team of all time (The Infection w/Carlos Alberto Ramon)
    The destroyer of EFeds (w/Dennis)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Blog Entries
    Nice going Van! Well done

    Pretty happy with my placing in this one!!!

    Hey Death I had a few great ideas for you for next year. I will PM you about it.

  4. #4
    I'm looking forward to Dr. D's new scoring system and the new things he will add in the prediction contest

    Not a bad result for me to close the year


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

© 2011 eWrestlingNews, All Rights Reserved.