Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Women wrestling

Fresh Member
    Blog Entries

Women wrestling

Since I'm a newbie, A.K.A Noob on this whole EWN board. Am I allowed to say that?? Anyways, I just wanna say two words: Hi . But I really wanted to post something over the woman's wrestling, mostly over the DIVA's division.

As we all know since Trish Stratus and Lita left, things have went down hill. That's just extremely sad for me to say, cause I actually enjoyed watching them years ago, but now it's just making me feel disrespected. They now get what? five minutes of air time? and two minutes of that are entrances? I really do want to see the DIVA division be revived, but there's and I quote "No Chance In Hell" right?

IMO, I think they either just need to go away with the DIVA division, cause 1) that's what they're doing, just killing it away, slowly but surely and 2) I won't feel so humiliated that girls are only meant to be focused on as eye candy and not show case any talent.

Or actually focus a little more on the diva's. Don't they usually have another five minute match that is completely just eh? why not just ex that out, and give the girls more air time? Of course, that might be painful cause half of them cut just horrid promos (I love Natayla, but was it me or was her promo on RAW just painful?) The reason why the audience is dead half the time is cause we don't see any character, we see more character from Laycool and Vickie Guerrero and that's why we boo them, and that's not just towards females, but males too. To me, wrestling should be something you should involved in, get out ya seat, on ya feet, boo or cheer, how am I supposed to like or dislike you when I don't know sheet about your on-air personality?