View RSS Feed

knox

The Undertaker's Wrestlemania Opponent????

Rate this Entry
Hey guys hope all is well. Just wanted to point out how much fun I have when making blogs on this site and I wish I could do it for a living. Thanks for reading these blogs it warms my heart. NOW TO BUSINESS!!!

So, I'm getting annoyed because I have the feeling the WWE are going to drop the ball on the Undertaker's return/Wrestlemania. Him fighting Triple H has been done, Wade Barrett would be ok, Kane would be ok too but CMON.

I think his opponent should be a rising star, a star with charisma, a star who's a good worker, a star who has the look, a star who has heritage in this industry, a star in the youth movement, a star who deserves a push, TED DIBIASE JR.

This guy has had the ball dropped on him. They paired him with Maryse and gave him the most horrible theme music. His old theme "Its a New Day" was the best music. Ted Dibiase was one of the greatest current performers in 2009 in his battles versus DX. They performed very well and I feel Legacy deserved a huge push after the split up. That angle to split Legacy was horrible. Randomly they split up and they're on their own. Cody Rhodes has done pretty well for himself because his mic skills are over the top. He's taken a trashy gimmick and made it something. I love Ted Dibiase but he has a boring voice but that can be worked on. Now he's jobbing to the likes of Santino and Jerry Lawler (with all do respect).

Imagine if Ted Dibiase Sr. returned on Raw and said the year of 2010 was supposed to be the Dibiase's year. 2010 he was inducted in the Hall of Fame and it was suppose to be the breakout year for Dibiase Jr. He can call his son to the ring and Ted then will challenge the Undertaker and say's he has to take a stand for the Dibiase name and challenge the streak. It's pretty random but its better than seeing him battle HHH.