View RSS Feed

JonesHeat

WWE: DreamMania

Rating: 3 votes, 4.00 average.
Hey peeps. Thanks for reading this, it is my first time here so be gentle
I have been recently watching WWE, TNA and some smaller promotions and i gotta say that there are some guys either dead or just not in WWE that need to be. The potential for DreamMania (Dream matches for y'all who don't get it). The matches below, feature wrestlers when they were at the very top of their game, their peak. Enjoy and please throw back some comments:

Stone Cold Steve Austin vs. CM Punk

I feel that this match would always be the headline. It is just the perfect match. The prior build up with promos, shock tactics, impromptu fights and teases. It would be the type of build up seen on the Rock vs. Austin matches. Both are world class sellers, talkers and able to craft a story in the ring.

Kurt Angle vs. Mr Perfect vs. Taz

I think that many guys from the ECW don't get any real credit due to the Invasion angle and botched debuts. Taz is a case in point. He was a monster in ECW, a real technical wrestler who could also be a brawler. He was the complete opposite of Kurt Angle's clean cut image and ring ability which would, on its own of been a fantastic match if Taz had debuted in WWE a few years earlier. But since we have seen that match, the addition of Mr Perfect would make this just perfection (cheesy pun). He represents the old school wrestling style and again offers another dimension to the match. The styles in the ring alone should be enough but the 3 differing characters with similar move sets would be an interesting fight.

Edge and Christian vs. Demolition vs. LOD vs. Guerrero and Beniot

I don't think much needs to be said here. Each team very bright and unique, each team very different in their move sets and the match would be just unreal, especially if there was a table, ladder or a chair.

The Rock vs. Randy Orton