View RSS Feed

DK Wrestling Savior

Coffee Talk: What's So Great About...

Rating: 4 votes, 2.75 average.
Hey fans. DK Wrestling Savior here with another edition of Coffee Talk. It's been quite a while since I posted as I've been very busy with school and work and my daughter. I am proud to announce that, school is finished and in a week, I learn whether or not if I am a college grad at the ripe age of....well, let's just say, too old. I've basically pulled all A's and a B this semester so unless I completely bombed my finals to a point of disaster, I'd say it's a safe bet I'll be receiving my degree in a few weeks. It's quite an accomplishment and I'm very proud to have finally reached this milestone.

But enough about that. It's time to grab your cup of joe, latte, capuccino, steamer, espresso, whatever your poison is, and let's enjoy some Coffee Talk.

I've been away from the blog scene but I've kept up to date. I've followed the forums and blogs and I've read some really awesome stuff from some awesome people. One popular topic I've noticed recently is the pushing of certain superstars. And while I'm in favor of pushing superstars who deserve to be pushed, it's a very opinionated circumstance. Who should be pushed and why. But it's not so much just that. There's the other side of the coin. If you're going to push certain people, that means you have to de-push others. And I've heard certain reasons like, "this guy is a workhorse" or "this guy has paid his dues". The thing about these statements is, the people who have been pushed currently have worked just as hard and paid just as many dues. So I'm throwing a question out there. As you can see in the title, that question is, "What's so great about" and then we'll fill in the blanks with a few popular guys that "need to be pushed".