View RSS Feed

Wrestling_Deluxe_08

The Potential of AJ Lee vs. Kaitlyn + Fan Made Movie Trailer

Rating: 2 votes, 3.00 average.

I have always been an advocate of female wrestling. However, it's been really hard to support anything related to the words diva or knockout in main stream over the years.

Until now.

I see a lot of potential in this upcoming feud between AJ Lee and Kaitlyn. Being a fan of both divas, I've been craving this feud since 2011 and I'm glad it is finally going to happen. The history between the two, being former best friends turned bitter enemies, speaks for itself and their matches are good enough to live up to their hype. AJ has been treating Kaitlyn like shit for over a year and Kaitlyn has just taken the abuse. Now she gets to let it all out in this feud. WWE actually has an opportunity to make people care about their female division and book a WWE diva feud that is worthy of a PPV. It has the makings to be a real grudge feud between females, not males, females. There really hasn't been one since Mickie James vs. Trish Stratus, in my opinion. Some choose to argue Melina vs. Mickie James or Melina vs. Michelle McCool. Regardless, it's been years since we got a decent female wrestling feud and I am excited about this one coming up.

I just hope WWE gives it the necessary TV time and enjoyable segments to make this work. With the right amount of interactions on RAW, I think Kaitlyn and AJ can bring a lot of interest to the show. I don't care if the ultimate goal is to give AJ Lee the title. That is fine. AJ Lee deserves it. All I want is an entertaining feud and not just some average divas feud. I'll be extremely disappointed if WWE drops the ball with this one.

Thanks for reading. Share your thoughts down below.