View RSS Feed

alcrissam

One Of The Best Crowds In Wrestling: New York

Rate this Entry
Just to get this out of the way, i have two points to address in the beginning and one at the end:
1) I am new to blogging and would love any creative and constructing advice on what i should do for future blogs.
2) In this blog, I never will say that New York has the best wrestling crowds ever. The point of this blog is to show everybody that the crowd is so important in wrestling and that even bad shows are decent because crowds get involved. I hope to see people make blogs that share their experiences with great wrestling crowds too. Someone could make Chicago, someone else Philadelphia, and even share how it felt to be in that surprisingly amazing Miami crowd.

But I live in New York. We (along with places like Chicago and Phili) practically invented the wrestling crowd.

You turn on Raw and you don't know where it is unless you live near there and heard about it somewhere. They put on a decent show, except everything seems dead and you can barely keep your attention on it. This just shows you how important the crowd is, because believe it or not, one of the most important things in Pro Wrestling besides the wrestlers themselves is us. We are the co stars of Raw. People on TV get hooked when the crowd shows emotion. They even get excited because the crowd go so hyper. And like it or not, sometimes when there is a really bad Raw, 75% of the time the crowd is responsible. No one wants to get involved, they just go and sit and wait for their friends or parents to get them popcorn or something. Its crowds like New York and Chicago and Phili and Miami that make us jump up and down because something incredible happens.