View RSS Feed

ArkhosBlack

Thoughts on WWE: Draft, Lesnar, and The Miz.

Rate this Entry
Okay. This is my Second Post here, so i'm still learning the ways of it. As I Said In My Last Post, I'm Brazilian and i Don't Speak English very well.
I'm getting straight on this One because i'm damn tired. It's 03:00AM right Now.

Okay. Last Year was when i started to Watch WWE. (Here in Brazil we didn't had a way to watch WWE since 2008. Then i found Live Streams in Many sites so i could start watch.) Then, the thing i was most looking Forward, was the...

1. WWE Draft.

The WWE Draft was the only Time (I Think) that everyone, Cena's Fan, Cena's Haters, Vince's Lovers, Attitude Era's Lovers, EVERYONE, stood Together to watch WWE without giving a damn about the storylines and the other stuff.
I Really don't Know if the WWE Draft was Fake, or Real. But What i Know, is that was the most Surprising moment in WWE. I Mean, Who could Foretell John Cena being Drafted Twice in the same Night?

For Me: The WWE Draft was an interesting way to keep the Fans out of the Boredom. Mixing up the Talents, Keeping things fresh . I Mean, It's good to see Orton vs. Cena Matches, but it goes boring after sometime. They sent Orton to Smackdown and what we had? An Awesome Year for Orton. First he had Two Titles Reigns. Then He Had an Awesome Storyline with Wade Barrett.
You See? Without The Draft, maybe Orton would not have such a Good Year in 2011.

I Don't Know if the WWE Will no longer make the WWE Draft. But If they Do, will be because of this Stupid Supershow Era and that Stupid Thing About Johnny being the sole GM. (Yes. With The Smackdown's superstar appearing in Raw, it loses some of the purpose and the concept of the Brand System. And with Johnny being The sole GM, it's pointless to have such a system. But I Will talk about This in another Blog.)

2. Brock Lesnar