View RSS Feed

PrimusSucks

I'm new to Ring Of Honor and I would like to post my experiences so far.

Rate this Entry
About two months my local area picked up on ROH TV and I knew I had to see what all the hype was about and instantly I was hooked. First off I'd like to talk about the familiar faces I saw.

Shelton Benjamin & Charlie Haas
I obviously know them from their time in WWE and obviously they are a great fit for ROH with their highly technical style. Their current storyline with Dem Boyz, The Briscoes is very good, proves you can do something new in Wrestling.

Nigel McGuinness
I know him as Desmond Wolfe in TNA and always wondered why he wasn't pushed more, I like him in an announcing role, he seems comfortable and like he is having fun behind the booth.

Kevin Kelly
An old WWE backstage announcer, I was never a fan but he is a familiar face which is good in a way. He is really bad but he tries and gives Nigel something to work with.

Jay Lethal
Obviously a bigtime TNA standout and a great competitor, I heard he was in ROH and he fits very well.

The Young Bucks
I remember them as Generation Me, and do these guys impress everytime I see them, I like their matches here just like I did back in TNA.

Jim Cornette
Simply an opinion here but the best on screen non wrestling personality of all time, and he has a backstage role too as he has a great eye for talent, more of the same from Cornette, which is good as his character is timeless and ageless.

Now that is what I recognize but what I've discovered since seeing ROH TV has impressed me even more, and I will go over them now.

Michael Elgin
I had never even heard this man's name before watching ROH, but he has impressed me greatly, he is my favorite wrestler in ROH and the future is bright for this young powerhouse.

Eddie Edwards