View RSS Feed

K-O-W KINGS!

2012 state of wrestling

Rate this Entry
This is my first time blogging on here, certainly won't be the last, I just like talking wrestling. I'm just gonna jump right into it.

So, being a fan of wrestling now for over 15 years, I would tend to think I know a good amount about wrestling and what makes it good. Obviously everyones taste is different so you can take anything and everything I say with a grain of salt. In America, it really boils down to 3 wrestling companies. WWE, TNA, ROH. I can't speak for other countries cause I unfortunately don't have access to their products, but I know Japan and Mexico among other countries are doing their thing.

I've been an avid fan of all 3 companies I mentioned, though at different times i've called each company the best. As the product changes, my list changes. For instance, at the moment, i'm not too big on TNA. Really haven't been too big on them since like 2009 or 2010. And while I still watch WWE, I certainly am not too big on their brand of wrestling either. It certainly has changed year by year. Right now, ROH is my favorite wrestling company, that's just me. I like the style and pace of wrestling they have going on.

I'd like to tell you what I think is right and wrong with all 3 companies, though i'll keep it short and sweet.