View RSS Feed

The Next Big Thing

The truth about The Rock's return

Rate this Entry
Hello wrestling geeks, how are you all today? If you don't know me, I've been writing the odd blog for a few months. It's great fun but something that I have tended to do is write a two parter that may receive some decent feedback when half way done but is sadly enough to not spur me on. I work 10 hour days 5 times a week and do a lot of travel to and from the hell hole itself on top of that, so my enthusiasm tends to wane. So what I'm trying to say guys, sorry for rambling on and on about something that grabs your attention only to stop half way through. Nobodys ever commented on it but it's something I've noticed, so I'll try improve in that respect.

I've already used up a decent allocation on this personal subject, so on with what I'm talking about today.

There is a lot of ill will towards The Rock these days, and honestly for the majority of the last decade.

I will always be one of the people, nothing that he can do will ever make me turn against him. He's The Rock.

People on the net though are generally peeved however that he "turned his back" on wrestling. BULLSHIT!! In an era where everybody has a textual voice the most vocal are usually the negative, which is a wierd way of reverse confidence. " I H8 THA ROCK HE'S A GAY SELL OUT BOOOO BOOO FUK U ROCK". We've all seen comments like these, thankfully the majority of us can smell retardation right away on the net that we will just blank these comments. But it annoys me at the frequency of the subject of Rock:Sell Out. I Think the vast vast majority of WWE fans bear no grudge against him.

The Rock had every right to retire and instead of bitching we should all be grateful he's back. He is not technically "home" but he's infinitely closer than he has in recent years. There are two types of people who have a problem with The Rock as of now - Wrestlers and the fans.