View RSS Feed

Dude573

The British Empire.

Rating: 3 votes, 2.67 average.
Wade Barret, Drew McIntyre, Sheamus, William Regal, Kofi Kingston and Tyson Kid.
What do these men all have in common? Wwe does not use them correctly, they job, fail, lose, are made heel when they should be face, and made face when they should be heel. Well, I have a solution, I give you the idea to create a stable called "The British Empire", now I'm not talking about some crappy new version of the Nexus or the Corre, I mean a proper proper classic stable, one where all these guys can shine.

I'm a history student currently at Leicester University, so I have basically been shot full with all knowledge of the Empire, and I know it sounds silly, but putting it in wrestling terms can actually work. It would combine patriotic feeling in all American audiences, as we could book them trying to take over the WWE, E.G. Give them the US title (probably to McIntyre), and say they have conquered America.

I'll elaborate:
Wade Barrett I feel should be the leader, he has proven himself time and time again where he carried the Nexus and the Corre, his mic skills are rather impressive, and he is a typical brawler which American Audiences really admire. I would have him ending every promo with a catchy historic line like "The Sun never sets on the empire", it’s kinda like his "the winds of change is coming", but this one has more of a purpose. This fraction would really elevate him back to main event status.

Regal, I think he is retired, so I can't say much for him, but we all know what he can do even if he won't wrestle, he could deliver some amazing promo's on behalf of the fraction .

Sheamus, and Drew could really work well too, I always read about people demanding a Celtic connection, so here it would really work better than anywhere else, it could maybe even fix the tag team division if your optimistic.