View RSS Feed

Mutiny2k

The Good Old Days of Wrestling

Rating: 2 votes, 4.00 average.
First off let me tell you all that I have been a Pro Wrestling fan for over 20 years. I still remember sitting on some kind of toy car, at my Dad's friends house, flipping out when The Ultimate Warrior came running out to the ring. I remember how excited I was when my dad would just drive by the Wild Somoans' Wrestling School in Allentown, Pa on our way somewhere. I would push my face to the window and just stare. At the time I had NO CLUE what was going on in there, I just knew that wrestlers were "born" there.

There were times growing up that I would head off to school with ZERO sleep because I stayed up the night before watching Monday Night Raw, ECW, and WCW Nitro. Obviously not at the same time. I used two VCRs to tape two of them while I watched the other. It was so exciting back than. I don't know if it was that I was young and dumb or if it was really a lot better back than.

Honestly I think it was just SO much better back than. The storylines, the characters, the outrageous matches, and the attitude. Everything was great back than. Don't get me wrong here, I still love to watch some great wrestling but it is just not the same as it was before. I honestly think it is this STUPID PG rating that they have to put on it cause of Linda running for office.

Yes, I understand that Linda has been in the Pro Wrestling World for a very long time. I get this. I also get that she is trying to distance herself from WWE altogether but there is no way she is ever going to do that. There is no way that Linda is going to EVER not be involved with WWE. Yes, she doesn't "work" for WWE anymore but her name is going to be soaked with the WWF/WWE juices until the day she dies. She CAN NOT get away from it. She is married to the (Yes I am going to say it) most talented and most successful Professional Wrestling Promoters OF ALL TIME!