PDA

View Full Version : wheres Carlito at?

Dude573
09-16-2011, 11:01 AM
I don't watch TNA, so I have limited knowledge on the show. However, a big question I have, is why didn't they attempt to sign the former WWE wrestler Carlito Colon'?

I remember he was looking good in the WWE, eliminating Sean Michael's in the Elimination Chamber, tagging with Ric Flair and facing Cena? He was a big star, and could hold his own on the mic and in the ring.

Not so say TNA take former WWE stars, but to me, snapping him up would be good business.

Reichwulf
09-16-2011, 11:15 AM
Good question, idk what ever happened to him, i used to like his gimmick.

Y2Jryder
09-16-2011, 11:18 AM
Might watch TNA again if they sign the guy.
Correct me if i'm wrong but he's wrestling in Mexico I think.

Tommy Thunder
09-16-2011, 11:28 AM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought the reason he was released from WWE was because he'd lost his passion for wrestling, and he was depressed and on painkillers. His Dad has tried getting him into rehab, but he's refused from what I've heard.

Rich Cranium
09-16-2011, 11:31 AM
Correct me if I am wrong but isn't he wrestling in Puerto Rico?

GreatMuta4life
09-16-2011, 11:33 AM
Carlito is mostly working in Puerto Rico for for his father's promotion WWC, where he's the champ(or at least last time I heard).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9RlfSQ0vb-I

Reichwulf
09-16-2011, 11:34 AM
Return to WWC and independent circuit (2010-present)