PDA

View Full Version : John Cena bashing The Rock at a live event.

KingOrton
07-03-2011, 12:29 PM
NOT YET POSTED ON EWN:

WWE Champion John Cena ripped into The Rock during a post-match promo at the July 3 live event in Perth, Australia. “Where is the so called captain of Team Bring It?,” Cena asked. “And if he is the captain of Team Bring It, what are they bringing a doctor’s note that he can’t fly all the way to Australia and entertain the WWE Universe out here in Perth?
“I don’t care if I’ve got to play G.I. Joe, Fast Five, Fast Six, Godzilla, King Kong, and Julius Caesar all rolled into one, I want to be in the middle of this ring, defending this championship in front of all of you, because I am not an actor, I am a professional wrestler. That is what I do because of crowds like you.
“So if you cried (inaudible) tears for an actor to get back in the ring, you take your tears and your t-shirt with a bull, fold them up real nice, put them in your dresser and wait until April 1st because that is the only time The People’s Champ will say that he loves all of you. But tonight from myself, from all the WWE Superstars who flew 20 hours to be here in front of you, I simply say thank you.” - Credit to Steve Carrier

Although im not a huge fan of Cena... nor a hater (kinda neutral) Ive agreed with every single one of John Cena's promos about The Rock. What about you guys?

SilverGhost
07-03-2011, 12:32 PM
Disagree with him being a pro wrestler lol Sports entertainer John.

helmsley
07-03-2011, 12:41 PM
the rock is better, and i rather have him do sporadic performances than being in a normal basis on wwe

tad locust
07-03-2011, 12:48 PM
I respect Cena for saying that and actually calling himself a professional wrestler.Im not a fan of him but agree with everything he said about Rock.

Enforcer23
07-03-2011, 01:04 PM