PDA

View Full Version : Does WWE Need To Implement A Ranking System???

Robstar
01-31-2011, 05:43 PM
20 years ago, when I was a teen reading Pro Wrestling Illustrated and all it's sister publications, they would have a section devoted to the feds, their titles and each titles top 10 rankings. Of course, especially with WWF/E, it was their own ranking as WWF/E did not cooperate with those mags back then. I thought it was great. I'd pore over them for hours, comparing, for example, the rankings for the U.S. title (then an NWA belt) and the IC title, imaging different dream match ups and comparing them to months previous.

So since the WWE rankings scene seems to be in such disarray(Dolph loses the IC belt and is suddenly elevated to WHC status?), do you think that WWE should introduce a ranking system? My thinking is they could use this as a platform for pushing new feuds, especially in the mid card. By making it interactive with fans, perhaps they could pay more attention to stars that fans would like to see given a push. Not that I'd hold my breath waiting for WWE to start doing that, mind you. :rolleyes:

Robstar
01-31-2011, 05:45 PM
Anyway, here's an example of how I would list WWE title rankings currently - (No I'm not going to explain my reasoning, it's just to give an idea. Some of the teams are made up for examples sake and some of the other rankings are a stretch I know, but you will get the idea)***only currently active are shown***

World Heavyweight Championship
Champion - Edge
1. Alberto Del Rio
2. Kane
3. Dolph Ziggler
4. Big Show
5. Kofi Kingston (secondary champs used to be considered automatic #1 contenders but apparantly, not anymore)
6. Rey Mysterio
7. Wade Barrett
8. Jack Swagger
9. Drew McIntyre
10. Cody Rhodes

Intercontinental Championship
Champion - Kofi Kingston
1. Jack Swagger
2. Drew McIntyre
3. Cody Rhodes
4. Chris Masters
5. Chavo Guerrero
6. Ezekial Jackson
7. Tyler Reks
8. JTG
9. Justin Gabriel
10. Heath Slater

WWE Championship