PDA

View Full Version : UFC 155: Contest Results/Standings!



Dr. Death
12-30-2012, 06:02 PM
Saturday night's PPV - UFC 155: Dos Santos vs. Velasquez 2 (http://www.mmajunkie.com/events/detail/ufc-155-dos-santos-vs-velasquez-2) - drew an announced attendance of 12,423 and a live gate of $3.286 million. At UFC 155, we saw Velasquez dominate Dos Santos and win a lopsided, 5 Rd unanimous decision to once again become the UFC Heavyweight Champion. Also as a result of their performances last night, Jim Miller, Joe Lauzon, Todd Duffee and John Moraga each earned $65,000 bonuses. Todd Duffee earned the "Knockout of the Night" award, Moraga won "Submission of the Night" and Miller and Lauzon picked up "Fight of the Night" honors., and what a fight it was as both Miller and Lauzon looked like they were in, or going to, a war.


Results: (This contest was worth a total of 252 pts)

MAIN

Cain Velasquez (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/cain-velasquez) def. Junior dos Santos (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/junior-dos-santos) via UD (50-45, 50-43, 50-44) - to win heavyweight title

Jim Miller (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/jim-miller) def. Joe Lauzon (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/joe-lauzon) via UD (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Constantinos Philippou (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/constantinos-philippou) def. Tim Boetsch (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/tim-boetsch) via TKO (strikes) @ 2:11 of Rd 3

Yushin Okami (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/yushin-okami) def. Alan Belcher (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/alan-belcher) via UD (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Derek Brunson (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/derek-brunson) def. Chris Leben (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/chris-leben) via UD (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY

Eddie Wineland (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/eddie-wineland) def. Brad Pickett (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/brad-pickett) via SD (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)

Erik Perez (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/erik-perez) def. Byron Bloodworth (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/byron-bloodworth) via TKO (strikes) @ 3:50 of Rd 1

Jamie Varner (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/jamie-varner) def. Melvin Guillard (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/melvin-guillard) via SD (30-27, 27-30, 30-27)

Myles Jury (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/myles-jury) def. Michael Johnson (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/michael-johnson) via UD (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

PRELIMINARY

Todd Duffee (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/todd-duffee) def. Philip De Fries (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/philip-de-fries) via TKO (punches) @ 2:04 of Rd 1

Leonard Garcia (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/leonard-garcia) vs. Max Holloway (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/max-holloway) via SD (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

John Moraga (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/john-moraga)def. Chris Cariaso (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/chris-cariaso) via submission (guillotine choke) @1:11 of Rd 3

--------------------------

UFC 155: Contest Results:

01. VanHooliganX =148 pts
02. Robstar = 142 pts
03. cy1911 = 138 pts
04. magglis = 127 pts
05. FLWWEFan = 126 pts
06. akbar = 108 pts
07. trips = 87 pts
08. Dr. Death = 71 pts

And it's Official, Van wins the final contest of the year by 6 pts ahead of Robstar. Congratulations Van, way to go!! Also, Robstar - I want my time machine back pronto!!!! :mad: I'm helpless without it, as my last place finish shows. :( JK, everyone comes in at the rear - (hide this from Bodom) - sooner or later, and I'm no exception. Great job everyone, and would someone please pass me the vasoline as I totally got screwed.

--------------------------

UFC Prediction Contest: Overall Final Standings for the Year:

01. Dr. Death = 2475 pts
02. trips = 2210 pts
03. VanHooliganX = 1751 pts
04. Robstar = 1544 pts
05. magglis = 1462 pts
06. FLWWEFan = 1383 pts
07. akbar = 1314 pts
08. cy1911 = 859 pts
09. Wwf1998 = 296 pts
10. Zilvis = 142 pts
11. MattY2JHBK = 116 pts
12. Jed I Knight = 103 pts
13. Destruction = 98 pts
14. Automatic =97 pts
15. Darkside Ron Garvin = 88 pts

At least I placed first in the Overall Standings for the year this time, last year Van was the Overall winner and this year was a good year of predicting for me, (except for the UFC 155 contest). trips is in second place followed closely by VanHooliganX - (don't bend over trips); then there's Robstar; magglis; FLWWEFan; akbar; cy1911; Wwf1998; Zilvis; MattY2JHBK; Jed I Knight; Destruction; Automatic and finally DRG. Lets keep this going in 2013 and maybe get some more people involved as there will be some exciting changes starting @ the next UFC contest/event happening on 01/19/2013 - UFC on FX 7: Belfort vs. Bisping (http://www.mmajunkie.com/events/detail/ufc-on-fx-7-belfort-vs-bisping) - if Bisping (23-4 MMA, 13-4 UFC) can beat Vitor Belfort (21-10 MMA, 10-6 UFC) at UFC on FX 7 in Brazil, his boss, (Dana White), said he'll be looking at a shot – finally – at Anderson Silva's 185-pound UFC Middleweight championship Belt. Dana White said at Saturday's post-event news conference for UFC 155.
"If Bisping wins that fight, he'll get the next shot."

Here's the card so far:

UFC on FX 7: Belfort vs. Bisping
Date: January 19, 2013
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Venue: Ginasio Estadual Geraldo Jose de Almeida (Ginasio do Ibirapuera)
Broadcast: FX, FUEL TV, Facebook

MAIN (FX)

Vitor Belfort (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/vitor-belfort) vs. Michael Bisping (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/michael-bisping)
C.B. Dollaway (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/c-b-dollaway) vs. Daniel Sarafian (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/daniel-sarafian)
Gabriel Gonzaga (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/gabriel-gonzaga) vs. Ben Rothwell (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/ben-rothwell)
Khabib Nurmagomedov (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/khabib-nurmagomedov) vs. Thiago Tavares (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/thiago-tavares)
PRELIMINARY (FUEL TV, Facebook)

Godofredo Castro (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/godofredo-castro) vs. Milton Vieira (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/milton-vieira)
Andrew Craig (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/andrew-craig) vs. Ronny Markes (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/ronny-markes)
Nik Lentz (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/nick-lentz) vs. Diego Nunes (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/diego-nunes)
Edson Barboza (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/edson-barboza) vs. Justin Salas (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/justin-salas)
Yuri Alcantara (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/yuri-alcantara) vs. George Roop (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/george-roop)
Roger Hollett (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/roger-hollett) vs. Wagner Prado (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/wagner-prado)
Francisco Trinaldo (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/francisco-drinaldo) vs. C.J. Keith (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/c-j--keith)

VanHooliganX
12-30-2012, 07:06 PM
Aww yeah!

Great way to end UFC this year, with a win :cool:

Thanks for hosting it again this year DD. Congrats on going 1 further and winning it :)

Robstar
12-30-2012, 09:48 PM
Nice going Van! Well done :)

Pretty happy with my placing in this one!!! :D

Hey Death I had a few great ideas for you for next year. I will PM you about it.

magglis
12-30-2012, 11:05 PM
I'm looking forward to Dr. D's new scoring system and the new things he will add in the prediction contest

Not a bad result for me to close the year :)