PDA

View Full Version : TUF 16 Finale: Results/Standings!



Dr. Death
12-16-2012, 10:48 PM
What a night of fights the UFC put on Saturday night!! Dana White and Zuffa Promotions should be proud of the Event that took place as Roy Nelson (18-7 MMA, 5-3 UFC) stopped "TUF 10" teammate Matt Mitrione (5-2 MMA, 5-2 UFC) with a big first-round TKO – the first time Mitrione has been stopped in his career! The Ultimate Fighter 16 Finale featured nine stoppages in its 11 total fights, including six knockouts, four of the six knockouts were in the first round. A couple of the most impressive came on the main card. Pat Barry, T.J. Waldburger, Tim Elliott and Jared Papazian each earned $40,000 bonuses for their performances at Saturday's TUF 16 Finale event. Barry earned the "Knockout of the Night" award, Waldburger won the "Submission of the Night" bonus, and Elliott and Papazian picked up "Fight of the Night" honors. UFC officials announced the winners and bonus amounts following the event, which took place at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. In addition, Colton Smith (4-1 MMA, 1-0 UFC) dominated Mike Ricci (7-3 MMA, 0-1 UFC) in the Season 16 finals of "The Ultimate Fighter" to win a six-figure UFC contract. Ricci picked up a $25,000 bonus for the season's best knockout for his semifinal win over Neil Magny. Bonuses of $25,000 also went to Smith and Eddy Ellis for the season's best fight and Jon Manley for the season's best submission. Here are the Official Results of the "TUF" 16 Finale:

(http://www.mmajunkie.com/events/detail/the-ultimate-fighter-16-finale)MAIN (FX, 9 p.m. ET)

Roy Nelson (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/roy-nelson) def. Matt Mitrione (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/matt-mitrione) via TKO (punches) @ 2:58 of Rd 1

"TUF 16" tournament final:
Colton Smith (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/colton-smith) def. Mike Ricci (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/mike-ricci) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Patrick Barry (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/patrick-barry) def. Shane Del Rosario (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/shane-del-rosario) via KO (punches) @ 0:26 of Rd 2

Dustin Poirier (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/dustin-poirier) def. Jonathan Brookins (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/jonathan-brookins) via submission (D'arce choke) @ 4:15 of Rd 1

PRELIMINARY (Facebook, 5:35 p.m. ET)

Hugo Viana (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/hugo-viana) def. Reuben Duran (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/reuben-duran) via TKO (punches) @ 4:05 of Rd 1

Mike Rio (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/mike-rio) def. John Cofer (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/john-cofer) via submission (armbar) @4:11 of Rd 3

Timothy Elliott (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/timothy-elliott)def. Jared Papazian (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/jared-papazian) via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-25, 30-26)

PRELIMINARY (FUEL TV, 7 p.m. ET)

Mike Pyle (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/mike-pyle) def. James Head (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/james-head) via KO (knee and punches) @ 1:55 of Rd 1

Johnny Bedford (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/johnny-bedford) def. Marcos Vinicius (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/marcos-vinicius) via KO (strikes) @ 2:00 of Rd 2

Rustam Khabilov (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/rustam-khabilov) def. Vinc Pichel (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/vinc-pichel) via KO (suplex and punches) @ 2:15 of Rd 1

Anthony Waldburger (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/anthony-waldburger) def. Nick Catone (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/nick-catone) via technical submission (triangle choke) @ 1:04 of Rd 2

-----------------------------

"TUF" 16 Finale: Contest Results:
This contest was worth 231 pts total as the Guillard vs. Varner fight was scratched due to Varner being "ill" on Saturday. Read More Here: http://www.mmajunkie.com/news/2012/12/tuf-16-finale-results-melvin-guillard-vs-jamie-varner

01. magglis = 143 pts
02. akbar = 140 pts
03. FLWWEFan = 129 pts
04. cy1911 = 105 pts
05. Dr. Death = 103 pts :(
06. trips = 97 pts
07. Robstar = 88 pts
08. VanHooliganX = 72 pts

Congratulations magglis on the outstanding win for this contest. akbar was only 3 pts behind in 2nd place, sadly I came in 5th place just 2 pts behind cy1911. (My Time Machine broke down - ran out of plutonium).

-------------------------

Overall UFC Contest Standings:

01. Dr. Death = 2404 pts
02 trips = 2123 pts
03. VanHooliganX = 1603 pts
04. Robstar = 1402 pts
05. magglis = 1335 pts
06. FLWWEFan = 1257 pts
07. akbar = 1206 pts
08. cy1911 = 721 pts
09. Wwf1998 = 296 pts
10. Zilvis = 142 pts
11. MattY2JHBK = 116 pts
12. Jed I Knight = 103 pts
13. Destruction = 98 pts
14. Automatic =97 pts
15. Darkside Ron Garvin = 88 pts

-----------------------

There is only one more contest for this year which takes place on Dec. 29, 2012: (We will have some new updates to the rules of these UFC contests starting 01/01/2013, some of which will include a new scoring system and a surprise or two). So far this is what the next UFC Event looks like:

UFC 155: Dos Santos vs. Velasquez 2 (http://www.mmajunkie.com/events/detail/ufc-155-dos-santos-vs-velasquez-2)

Date: December 29, 2012
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, FX, Facebook

MAIN (Pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET)

Junior dos Santos (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/junior-dos-santos) vs. Cain Velasquez (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/cain-velasquez) - for heavyweight title
Joe Lauzon (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/joe-lauzon) vs. Jim Miller (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/jim-miller)
Tim Boetsch (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/tim-boetsch) vs. Constantinos Philippou (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/constantinos-philippou)
Alan Belcher (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/alan-belcher) vs. Yushin Okami (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/yushin-okami)
Chris Leben (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/chris-leben) vs. Karlos Vemola (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/karlos-vemola)

PRELIMINARY (FX, Facebook)

Brad Pickett (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/brad-pickett) vs. Eddie Wineland (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/eddie-wineland)
Erik Perez (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/erik-perez) vs. Byron Bloodworth (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/byron-bloodworth)
Michael Johnson (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/michael-johnson) vs. Myles Jury (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/myles-jury)
Leonard Garcia (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/leonard-garcia) vs. Cody McKenzie (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/cody-mckenzie)
Philip De Fries (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/philip-de-fries) vs. Todd Duffee (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/todd-duffee)
Chris Cariaso (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/chris-cariaso) vs. John Moraga (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/john-moraga)
Melvin Guillard (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/melvin-guillard) vs. Jamie Varner (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/jamie-varner)*

* - Not officially announced

Robstar
12-17-2012, 12:43 AM
At least the fights were entertaining for me! :)

magglis
12-17-2012, 05:43 AM
What the.....really?Fuck yeah....i wasn't expecting to do that well at all.The event was great, loved the fights

VanHooliganX
12-18-2012, 02:13 PM
What the.....really?Fuck yeah....i wasn't expecting to do that well at all.The event was great, loved the fights

You bugger!

You would do well in the 1 after I copy you!

ASPbarcode
12-28-2012, 09:01 PM
Oh my god. "Knockout of the Night"