PDA

View Full Version : "TUF: The Smashes" Results/Standings!



Dr. Death
12-15-2012, 08:23 PM
UFC On FX: Sotiropoulos vs. Pearson (http://www.fightline.com/fl/events/2012/230/ufc-on-fx-sotiropoulos-vs-pearson/) is over and three prelim fighters took home bonuses for their efforts Friday night earning themselves an additional $40,000 for their performances. Cody Donovan and Nick Penner, who kick-started the card on the prelims, earned Fight of the Night. Donovan earned a victory via TKO in the first round after four minutes of intense action. The Knockout of the Night went to Ben Alloway, who dropped Manuel Rodriguez with just three seconds left in the opening round. No Submission of the Night was given out as there were no submissions on the card. Also, season awards were handed out to the fighters for their efforts on TUF: The Smashes, as Robert Whittaker took home Knockout of the Season, Colin Fletcher scored Submission of the Season, and Brad Scott and Alloway earned Fight of the Season. All were awarded $25,000. Here are the Official Results of "TUF: The Smashes":

The Ultimate Fighter: Australia vs. UK–The Smashes Official Results:

MAIN (FX, 9 p.m. ET)

Ross Pearson (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/ross-pearson) def. George Sotiropoulos (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/george-sotiropoulos) via TKO (punches) @ 0:41 of Round 3

"TUF: Smashes" welterweight-tournament final
Robert Whittaker (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/robert-whitaker) def. Brad Scott (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/brad-scott) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

"TUF: Smashes" lightweight-tournament final
Norman Parke (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/norman-parke) def. Colin Fletcher (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/colin-fletcher) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Hector Lombard (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/hector-lombard) def. Rousimar Palhares (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/rousimar-palhares) via TKO (strikes) @ 3:38 of Round 1
PRELIMINARY (FUEL TV, 6 p.m. ET)

Chad Mendes (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/chad-mendes) def. Yaotzin Meza (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/yaotzin-meza) via KO (punches) @ 1:55 of Round 1

Joey Beltran (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/joey-beltran) def. Igor Pokrajac (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/igor-pokrajac) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Mike Pierce (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/mike-pierce) def. Seth Baczynski (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/seth-baczynski) via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Ben Alloway (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/ben-alloway) def. Manuel Rodriguez (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/manuel-rodriguez) via KO (kick, punches) @ 4:55 of Round 1

Mike Wilkinson (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/mike-wilkinson) def. Brendan Loughnane (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/brendan-loughnane) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Cody Donovan (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/cody-donovan) def. Nick Penner (http://www.mmajunkie.com/fighters/nick-penner) via TKO (strikes) @ 4:35 of Round 1

--------------------------------

UFC on FX 6 (http://www.sherdog.com/events/UFC-on-FX-6-Sotiropoulos-vs-Pearson-24707): Contest Results:
This contest was worth a total of 210 pts.

01. Dr. Death = 158 pts
02. cy1911 = 153 pts
03. FLWWEFan = 122 pts
04. trips = 105 pts
05. akbar = 93 pts
06. magglis = 88 pts
07. Robstar = 85 pts

Congratulations to My Time Machine!!!! LOL! JK, Only 5 pts separated 1st place from 2nd place and only 3 pts separated 6th from 7th place in this contest. Overall not a bad showing at all for this event. Tomorrow I'll post the "TUF 16: Results and Standings.

------------------------------

Overall UFC Contest Standings:

01. Dr. Death = 2301 pts
02 trips = 2026 pts
03. VanHooliganX = 1531 pts
04. Robstar = 1314pts
05. magglis = 1192 pts
06. FLWWEFan = 1128 pts
07. akbar = 1066 pts
08. cy1911 = 616 pts
09. Wwf1998 = 296 pts
10. Zilvis = 142 pts
11. MattY2JHBK = 116 pts
12. Jed I Knight = 103 pts
13. Destruction = 98 pts
14. Automatic =97 pts
15. Darkside Ron Garvin = 88 pts

Congratulations to trips who breaks the 2000 pts mark, and akbar who breaks the 1000 pts mark however there are no positional changes to report as of now.

Robstar
12-15-2012, 08:38 PM
Haha, I suck at this! ;)

Robstar
12-15-2012, 08:40 PM
Maybe you should change your name from Dr.Death to Doc Brown

http://i2.listal.com/image/1846186/600full-my-profile.jpg
Great scott!