PDA

View Full Version : Should Michael Cole just become an announcer?

Peter Kaymakcian
05-29-2012, 02:31 AM
I don't if this guy's time has passed, but he was a pretty big heel garnering a lot of heat with the WWE Universe. Wouldn't his annoying abilities be better served managing an up and coming superstar or tag team. Put him with Reks and Hawkins and call them Team Johny or place him with someone like Mason Ryan or Ezekiel Jackson. A big strong guy who he can hide behind. What do you guys think should Cole stay an announcer or become a manager?

midian
05-29-2012, 02:58 AM
I'd like to see him become a manager for a tag team from FCW maybe Conor O'Brian and Kenneth Cameron or Corey Graves and Jake Carter.

ParagonOfVirtue
05-29-2012, 04:22 AM
Any capacity that gets him to STFU on a regular basis would be great. As a manager, i'd only have to hear his stupid soul-patch havin ass for a minute or two each night, and that, I can dig. COLE FOR MANAGEMENT! WHOOO!

WE COMIN FO YOU *****!!!!!!!!!

CM_SUXX_NOT
05-29-2012, 05:53 AM
I'm enjoying his commentary much more now he's not so obnoxious. Plus, who would replace him? The obvious answer is JR but he's not on TV for whatever reason

Tommy Thunder
05-29-2012, 06:43 AM
Cole is arguably the best play by play announcer WWE has right now (Josh Matthews being the other, and excluding JR since he isn't active).
He's not playing his heel character so much any more, and instead concentrates more on actually calling matches. While he still favors heels, he's a lot more neutral than he used to be. I'm actually enjoying his commentary these days.
I do however think that Cole would make a great heel manager for a superstar or tag team.

Sahu
05-29-2012, 06:49 AM
Any capacity that gets him to STFU on a regular basis would be great. As a manager, i'd only have to hear his stupid soul-patch havin ass for a minute or two each night, and that, I can dig. COLE FOR MANAGEMENT! WHOOO!

WE COMIN FO YOU *****!!!!!!!!!