PDA

View Full Version : Bfc 60!



Dr. Death
03-07-2012, 08:41 AM
Bellator Fighting Championships (BFC) is happening this Friday 03/09/2012 live on MTV 2 from the Horseshoe Casino in Hammond, IN. Although some of these fighters are not so well known, it looks like a great night of MMA action overall.
Here's the full finalized card for this Friday's fights.

Shown on MTV 2:
(8pm Eastern/7pm Central)

Featherweight World Championship

Joe Warren (c) [7-2-0] vs Pat Curran [16-4-0]

Featherweight Quarterfinal Match Ups

Roberto Vargas [12-1-0] vs Marlon Sandro [20-3-0]

Mike Corey [11-2-1] vs Ronnie Mann [21-4-1]

Kenny Foster [9-4] vs Alexandre Bezerra [12-1-0]

Jeremy Spoon [12-0-0] vs Daniel Straus [17-4-0]

Shown on Bellator.com/Spike.com:
(7pm Eastern/6pm Central) & (10pm Eastern/9pm Central)

Bantamweight Feature Fight

Corey Galloway [0-0] vs Jake Nauracy [0-0]

Catchweight Feature Fights

@165 lbs
Shamar Bailey [13-5] vs Josh Shockley [8-1]

@215 lbs
Travis Wiuff [65-14] vs Anthony Gomez [8-1]

@280 lbs
Richard White [18-12] vs Sean McCorkle [15-2]

Featherweight Feature Fights

Lance Surma [1-0] vs Eric Oria [0-0]

Bobby Reardanz [8-10] vs Genair Da Silva [11-4-0]

-------------------------

Watch some of the fights and let me know what you think.

Dr. Death
03-10-2012, 06:22 AM
Here's the results of BFC 60

MAIN CARD RESULTS

Pat Curran def. Joe Warren via KO (punches) - Round 3, 1:25

Daniel Straus def. Jeremy Spoon via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Mike Corey def. Ronnie Mann via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Marlon Sandro def. Roberto Vargas via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 1, 3:35


OFFICIAL PRELIMINARY CARD RESULTS

Jake Nauracy def. Cory Galloway via submission (rear naked choke) - Round 2, 4:22

Travis Wiuff def. Anthony Gomez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Sean McCorkle defeats Richard White via submission (neck crank) - Round 1, 1:02

Alexandre Bezerra def. Kenny Foster via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 2, 4:57

Josh Shockley def. Shamar Bailey via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Genair da Silva def. Bobby Reardanz via TKO (strikes) - Round 3, 0:51

--------------

Remember to join in on the Your Picks contest for UFC 145 Jones vs Evans April 6.