PDA

View Full Version : Hulk Hogan Says He Almost Joined Metallica

Frank
01-26-2012, 07:10 PM
Hogan claims he almost joined an early version of Metallica and that he used to be good friends with drummer Lars Ulrich during his days as a session musician. He said: "I used to be a session musician before I was a wrestler. I played bass guitar. I was big pals with Lars Ulrich and he asked me if I wanted to play bass with Metallica in their early days but it didn't work out."He added that he was a big fan of The Stone Roses and he used to play them during his workout sessions. He add...

Read Full Article >> (http://www.ewrestlingnews.com/news/1667/hulk-hogan-says-he-almost-joined-metallica)

Dr. Death
01-27-2012, 08:21 AM
Hogan claims he almost joined an early version of Metallica and that he used to be good friends with drummer Lars Ulrich during his days as a session musician. He said: "I used to be a session musician before I was a wrestler. I played bass guitar. I was big pals with Lars Ulrich and he asked me if I wanted to play bass with Metallica in their early days but it didn't work out."He added that he was a big fan of The Stone Roses and he used to play them during his workout sessions. He add...

Read Full Article >> (http://www.ewrestlingnews.com/news/1667/hulk-hogan-says-he-almost-joined-metallica)

Hogan is full of it, I'm calling BS on what Hogan is saying and I bet I can Prove it.

Lars Ulrich was born in Denmark in 1963 and didn't even get to America - (Los Angeles, CA) - until 1979. Hulk Hogan was born in Florida in 1953, and made his debut in wrestling in 1977 against Brian Blair in Fort Myers, FL on August 10, 1977 in CWF - (Championship Wrestling from Florida), he has been wrestling ever since. I'm not saying they didn't eventually meet, but Ulrich didn't play until after Hogan got into wrestling.

Tommy Thunder
01-27-2012, 08:36 AM